Testimonials

56DAZE Ohio's Party Band!

Parents of the Bride, Jack and Sarah Puffenburger ~ May 13th, 2017

Wow! We weren't at all surprised at how wonderful the music was for Emily and Eric's wedding, but we want to thank you for once again providing an awesome dance experience for our family. (we performed a previous wedding for their family 10 years prior) As far as we are concerned, YOU ARE THE BEST! Thanks so much!

Tony and Katie Artino ~ 10/22/2016

Tony and his crew had all our wedding guests on the dance floor all night! They had lots of energy and had great music!

Mike and Alysia Hicks ~ 10/16/2016

56Daze was incredible. They kept the dance floor full the entire night. We had so many guests come up to us throughout the night to tell us how good the band was, and we are still hearing how great they were several weeks after the wedding. They were very flexible on everything from the setlist to the itinerary. They even allowed me to go up and play a song with them, which is something I will never forget. I would recommend them to any engaged couple in a heartbeat.

Tim Gladieux (FATHER OF THE BRIDE) ~ 10/01/2016

Tony and the band were great to work with, fantastic and intuitive to every minute of the ceremony, cocktail hour, dinner and dancing! Strongly recommend as the best wedding band in NW Ohio, SE Michigan and beyond. Guests from LA to New Hampshire were boogieing and smiling from ear to ear. Highly endorse for any private or public event! Many thanks!

Tor and Liz Thilert ~ 9/24/2016

These guys rocked! Music was a really important part of the night. We had so much fun and the dance floor was packed. Tony was easy to work with and very quick to respond. Thanks for the good time guys!

Andy Outcalt (FATHER OF THE BRIDE) ~ 9/10/2016

Tony and the 56DAZE band absolutely "topped-off" our daughter's wedding. This band is personable, professional, accommodating, tireless and most importantly FUN! They kicked off the reception by managing the Bridal Party Introductions and never looked back. The dance floor was packed from 9pm-Midnight on every song! The band has a tight and big sound that is enhanced by a state-of-the art smart electronic sound system. They are happy to learn new songs and will follow a wide variety of requests that engages the crowd. The character trait that sets them apart is the fact that they care about the Bride and Groom. They never once complained about playing too long or asking if they could take a break. I quote Tony, "as long as they're out dancing like this, we're going to keep on playing, this is awesome." They care! The band arrived early and I personally saw Tony signing the first "Jenga" block by himself, he didn't know I saw him. As the FOB (Father of the Bride) I couldn't have been more proud of this band. I truly thank Tony and 56DAZE for making this FOB a hero forever in the eyes of his wife and daughter! Exceeded my expectations...Thank you....

Eugene and Katie Betz ~ 08/13/2016

56daze were great! They kept the guests dancing and having a great time the entire night. They are a must for any wedding!

Casey and Lindsay Shaw ~ 8/06/2016

Thank you so much for making our wedding the most memorable night of our lives!!! I couldn't have asked for a better band/music to get all of our guests up and dancing. I can't even begin to count how many compliments we received on your behalf! I especially want to thank you for learning Beiber's "SORRY", as that song completely made my night. :) You guys are the best! Thank you again for everything!

Lacob and Lauren Richter ~ 6/25/2016

We loved working with Tony and 56Daze! They were professional, fun, and responsive during the planning process and made our wedding reception an absolute blast. Our guests are still talking about how great the band was and how much fun they had dancing all night. Highly recommend!

John and Rebecca Adams ~ 6/11/2016

I am so happy with our decision to go with 56DAZE for our wedding. I had always wanted a band but was unsure about spending the money. I would absolutely do it again. Tony was awesome to work with throughout the entire process. We were introduced to them when they played at my cousin's wedding the year before. They had everyone out on the dance floor and really set the mood for the entire night. We were completely blown away and booked them right away for our wedding the next year. They even learned the song to play live for our first dance! Thank you so much for all of your hard work, our wedding day wouldn't have been the same without you guys!

Randy and Danielle Householder ~ 4/23/2016

56 Daze was incredible! Two of the primary things we wanted at the reception were good drinks and good music to keep everyone dancing and having a good time. 56 Daze kept everyone out there all night, playing a wide range of music that appealed to both young and older. What a great sound too, these guys are really skilled. The band was very professional and Tony was communicative with us throughout the entire process. I couldn't recommend them enough for a wedding, a terrific choice.

Jeff and Jessica Hileman ~ 4/02/2016

While other bands were very specific about how long they could play or what they could do, 56Daze was extremely flexible, professional, and just flat out amazing. We had a flat spring fee and didn't have to worry about how long they played or how many hours.I can't even remember how many compliments we received about the band. Just last week our photographer texted me for the name of our band so he could give them as a suggestion. Thanks!

Tonya Hetrick (Mother of the Bride) ~ 2/27/2016

Tony was exceptional to work with....even learned a new song for the ceremony AND the reception. We turned the evening over to them and the dance floor was packed from beginning to end. The venue was quite surprised by the number of people at the end of the night....and I believe 56 Daze was the major reason for that. We are actually using them for our second daughter's wedding next year.

Levi and Danielle Wagner ~ 1/30/2016

56 Daze was the band we hired for our January 2016 wedding. And they were amazing!! They have played at all of my cousins weddings, and I knew they had to be the band at mine. They kept everyone on the dance floor until the very end. They heard during my Maid of Honor's speech, mention how she was able to get me to karoke only once during our friendship, so later that night Tony had us back on stage to sing! My guests were so excited about this, camera phones were out and recording! Tony was wonderful and very easy to work with! Our wedding would not have been the same without them.

Brett and Elisabeth Winner ~ 10/24/2015

We hired 56Daze as the band for our wedding based on their awesome reviews from The Knot without even hearing them in person and they did not disappoint! They were a little above our budget, but we couldn't resist booking them from what we found about them online. Let me tell you.. it was worth every penny! We had a humongous dance floor and it was packed with people from age 6 to 60 the entire night. They were able to keep everyone entertained and took into consideration the songs we wanted to hear but also took into consideration our "do not play" list. By midnight when they were finished playing, the dance floor was STILL PACKED and everyone could have kept going for another hour with their music. The band was also a pleasure to work with. They are so nice and truly genuine people - by the end of the night they helped us find some items that our guests had left behind! I would recommend 56 Daze to anyone who is looking for a wedding band who will keep the crowd going and wants to have an unforgettable night.

Nick and Kerry Biskelonis ~ 9/12/2015

Okay, seriously, Tony and 56DAZE were amazing. We've already had guests asking for their information to refer onto other couples planning their weddings...and we got married 2 weeks ago. We had a tricky outdoor backyard wedding and they did amazingly well accommodating to the environment. They also were set to stop at 11pm but I convinced them to keep playing another hour. If it wasn't for our transportation, our guests could have stayed listening and dancing for HOURS. They custom played a few songs, learned them just for my dad, which was awesome. They did a GREAt job with our dances. Each song sounded as if the real artist was performing it. I could go on and on, but if you have ANY doubts, don't. Book them. You will be SO HAPPY you did. I can't wait to plan another party and book 56DAZE again! Thank you Tony and the team for making our wedding night so special and memorable.

Tom and Meghan Brown ~ 9/5/2015

56Daze was an amazing choice for our wedding! We had not seem them live or had any recommendations from friends, but we really liked their song list and videos. They were extremely professional and easy to work with. They were reliable, and came through on all they promised. And most of all, they are extremely talented. The dance floor was packed the entire wedding, and people were telling us it was their favorite wedding band they had seen. I would recommend them to anyone. We were beyond happy with their performance!

Clint and Stephanie Mallord ~ 8/22/2015

Let me start by saying, if you want to kick your wedding reception up a notch, hire Tony and 56 Daze. Early in our wedding-plan decisions, we decided we wanted our wedding to be an "event" and not just another wedding; these guys sealed the deal. Our initial contact with Tony was done through email, which led to a phone call. It was then that we realized the professionalism of Tony and that we would be in good hands with 56 Daze. When you hire 56 Daze for your event, you are not only getting a band, but an Emcee, DJ, and sound/lighting engineer all in one.

Prior to the wedding week I had contacted Tony by phone and requested a meeting to go over the structure of the wedding; he was open to meeting in person or over the phone, whatever worked for us. We choose to meet face-to-face and after the meeting we realized that we had one-less worry for the day; as we all know, the emcee and/or entertainment can make or a break a celebration. During one of the phone conversations that I had with Tony leading up to our meeting, I had asked if they could learn a song (for future wife) that was not on their play-list, and if I (a drummer) would be able to sit in with the band during that song. He was totally open to the idea and they were prepared to perform that song in less than two weeks.

In closing, the decision to hire 56 Daze was the icing on the cake for our wedding celebration. We had the perfect venue for entertainment and these guys left our guests wanting more. I have read other testimonials about the band and they are all true. There was not a time during the night when the dance floor was not crowded. If you want your wedding/event to be remembered, I would suggest that you hire 56 Daze; your ceremony will be in good hands. Thanks again guys for being part of our memorable day!

Richard and Sara Scarborough ~ 8/15/2015

If you want to have a cover band with range that will give you an awesome experience, then you should definitely hire 56Daze. My wife and I checked them out beforehand and loved their sound. Tony was very easy to work with. He had the band learn our first dance song, which they nailed. They also learned and mastered a few others at our request. At the end of the night my cousin booked them for their wedding! Tony is the man! Book them while you can!!

David and Lisa Mika ~ 8/1/2015

56 Daze made our wedding! The dance floor was packed all night and they kept it fun and high energy. We had multiple people approach us and compliment us on the band. Definitely recommend them!

Bryce and Chrissy Graven ~ 7/4/2015

Having Tony Poling and 56Daze perform at our reception was the best decision we made and definitely worth the splurge on our part! (one that we didn't regret) Tony was absolutely wonderful as he met with us personally to ensure the reception was tailored to us and our requests/needs. We received numerous compliments from our guests about the band at our reception and how they truly made the night special! I would highly recommend 56Daze for any party or reception, they are a class act! Thank you Tony and gang!

Christopher and Lindsay ~ 6/27/2015

The band was my second most important aspect of my wedding so I did a lot of research and was extremely nervous that all the videos I saw online would sound differently live. I actually found it to be the complete opposite with 56Daze, they were AMAZING!! Tony was extremely professional and always got back to me even if it was the smallest question. The band was on time and setup the stage to 'fit' the venue so it didn't take over the space or look cheesy with all the lights and backdrop. Their song choices are perfect and even take requests, also they didn't take many breaks, they actually played! So many weddings that I've been to the band takes a break every 5-6 songs, this was not the case with 56Daze. I got married this past June and everyone is still talking about my band!! Best decision I made, would definitely hire.

Josh and Becca Buck ~ 6/26/2015

Wow! What a great Band! We strongly recommend 56DAZE. We booked this group sight unseen based on reviews. They were amazing! Full of high energy and they played an awesome mix of songs which were easy to dance to. The dance floor was always filled with our guests and no one wanted the evening to end. Even at the last song, no one left the dance floor so they played another song. Tony did a wonderful job as an MC, from introducing the wedding party to keeping a schedule for the event and having everything run smoothly. We highly recommend this group. You won't be disappointed.

Michael and Carey Cifranic ~ 5/15/2015

56Daze was a wonderful addition to our May wedding. I was adamant that we needed a band and 56Daze did not disappoint. Tony was amazing before, during and after the wedding and answered everything we needed. As my husband and I were awful at picking out songs, he provided a great list of suggestions and walked us through everything to make sure our wedding had the perfect feel. At the reception 56Daze played an awesome mix of old and new songs and kept us dancing way longer than expected. To this day, everyone still remarks on how much fun the band was! I highly recommend 56Daze simply for the fact that I hope you have as much fun at your reception as we did!

Jim and Amy Goerlich ~ 1/18/2015

We booked 56 Daze for our January 2015 wedding based on friendís recommendation. I knew I wanted a band for our reception, one that would perform songs that everyone at the wedding could dance to. My friend stated that at the wedding she attended, everyone from her aunt to her teenage children were out dancing. That got me interested, so I reviewed the videos and reviews they had online I was sold! Tony and the band members were super professional and responsive during all of our interactions with them. They were so easy to work with during the planning process and incorporated all of our requests. During my dadís toast, he mentioned some lyrics of a Rod Stewart song. As soon as the speeches were done, Tony had the song playing in the background! My dad was so impressed by that gesture - they really went above and beyond. There were always guests out dancing during the reception - the mix of songs was great. We received many compliments on the band after the wedding. I would recommend 56 Daze to anyone in the area looking for something different than your standard DJ. 56 Daze brought so much more to our reception!

Aaron and Theresa McKinney ~ 11/8/2014

56Daze killed it at our wedding. They exceeded my expectations in every way, even though I had already experienced and enjoyed them at a friend's wedding. They were a splurge, but they run the whole show. They basically MC the whole event and keep everything running on schedule (ie. dances, bouquet toss, garter, etc.). Not to mention how talented and fun they are!! They have a great list of songs to choose for, and guaranteed they will get everyone dancing, from your great aunt to your best friends from high school. I highly recommend them, and hope another one of my friends uses them so I can enjoy them all over again!!